Belianske Tatras (Belianske Tatry)

Included in categories: Mountains in Slovakia
Belianske Tatras (Belianske Tatry) is a mountain range in the Eastern Tatras in north-west of East Slovakia - in Region Presov (Prešovský kraj), district Poprad. The 14 km long main ridge runs in the north-south-southeast direction and in the central part main ridge of  High Tatras (Vysoké Tatry) mountains  follow up to it at right angle. The highest peak is Havran at 2 151,5 m. Like most of the area, the peak is not accessible for tourists to protect the nature. Belianske Tatras mountain range is strictly preserved, it is part of the TANAP (Tatra National Park), and access is strictly limited. For tourists are available only seasonally valleys: Monk Valley (Monkova dolina), Valley of Seven Springs (Dolina siedmych prameňov), Zadné Meďodoly valley. Geomorphological division ... Read more

More from related categories

The Kremnica Mountains (Kremnické vrchy) is a volcanic mountain range in central Slovakia in Region Banska Bystrica (Banskobystrický kraj), in districts Banská Bystrica and Žiar nad Hronom. Highest peak is Flochová (1 316,9 m. ... Read more

Laborec Highlands (Laborecká vrchovina) is a mountain range in northeastern Slovakia, in Region Presov (Prešovský kraj) - in districts Medzilaborce, Snina and Humenné. Highest peak is Vysoký grúň (904,90 m.n.m.).

Kozie chrbty is a mountainous area in the north of central Slovakia in Region Presov (Prešovský kraj) - district Poprad. Highest peak is Kozí kameň (1 255 m. a.s.l.).

Levoča Mountains (Levočské vrchy) is a mountain range in north part of east Slovakia in Region Presov (Prešovský kraj) - districts Levoča, Kežmarok, Stará Ľubovňa, Sabinov, Prešov and in Region Košice (Košický kraj) - ... Read more

Slanec Hills (Slanské vrchy) is a mountain range in eastern Slovakia, in Region Košice (Košický kraj) - district Košice-surroundings (Košice-okolie) and in Region Presov (Prešovský kraj) - districts Prešov, Vranov nad Topľou. ... Read more

Low Tatras (Nízke Tatry) is located in north part of central Slovakia on territories of Region Banska Bystrica (Banskobystrický kraj) - districts ... Read more